What are the 7 colors of rainbow?

The seven colors of the rainbow, typically listed in order, are:

  1. Red
  2. Orange
  3. Yellow
  4. Green
  5. Blue
  6. Indigo
  7. Violet

This sequence of colors in a rainbow is often remembered using the acronym “ROYGBIV,” where each letter represents the first letter of each color. The colors of a rainbow are a result of the dispersion of sunlight, which occurs when light is bent as it passes through water droplets in the atmosphere. This bending or refraction separates the white light into its individual colors, creating the beautiful spectrum of colors that we see in a rainbow.

Leave a Reply